Yes. If you only need to update your transcripts once every few months, you may cancel your subscription when you're not using it and re-subscribe later.
None of your data will be lost. You'll still be able to print your existing transcripts even after cancelling, but you'll need to re-subscribe if you want the ability to edit your transcripts again.
Most of our users prefer the convenience of having continual access to Transcript Maker but this technique does work for some people.